Finding personal identity – Evita Arce

Lovely comment from Evita Arce about finding personal identity as a follower:

“It’s hard in this dance, as a follower and someone’s partner, to find that personal identity. I value the intense work I do with one partner, but equally I value my ability to work with others and maintain the skill of improvisation. If I can keep these two things in balance, then I think I will feel complete. And the feeling of completeness is not based on finding my other half or the perfect partner; it’s realizing that being complete is something I do within myself. So I am focused on being a better, more powerful, and inspiring ME. Then I can truly work with and contribute to any group or partnership.”

From: FREE AGENT!!!

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

