A Frankie variation

This is a great clip…

(via Dogpossum)

This is how I learnt Lindy Hop and this style of dancing is one of the reasons why I started this blog. Each week I would go to class and learn a new variation or some sort of rhythmic pattern which I would then forget and this blog was a way to remember the variations I liked.

Posting variations hasn’t been happening of late because I have dropped out of local classes (not because I don’t need them but because other activities offer me a better ROI/wellbeing right now), when I have been to bigger events this style of Lindy hasn’t been taught and other commitments mean that my video clip watching has been drastically reduced!

Tags:

Leave a Reply

