Latin dance

Work and life have been getting in the way of dancing for the last few months but last night I took some time out. Wasn’t in the mood for Lindy Hop/partner dancing so hit the gym and did 45 mins of Latin dance, an hour of yoga and an hour of street dance and went home feeling and happy and  sweaty.

Latin dance, what can I say, I had an absolute blast! The hips, the music, the bosom shaking and the contrived hand positions are so not me but I loved it.  Some of the rhythms and patterns were a real challenge, who knew holding one and moving slowly through two could be so ridiculously difficult? If time allows I might go back and I might even take along a pair of heels.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

